Most wonderful time of the year? I think not.

Ugh, back to school shopping. I always feel like a headless chicken amongst the other parents. All fighting for the 40g pritt glue because it’s what the teacher has requested and the smaller ones will just not do. And really, why does my 7 year old need 20 pencils and 2 pens. It’s not like he’s going to actually use them, loose them is more like it. And why two pencil sharpeners? I feel like my child has an invisible twin I don’t know about. Perhaps that would also explain the demon child that emerges from him on a semi daily basis, maybe these teachers are onto something. And don’t get me started on the school bags, all 45.00 for one that doesn’t fall apart in the breeze. Gosh golly, I can wait until all four are in school. I’m going to need to dig out the not so classy heels and stand on a corner for some crayolas. No sir, we don’t accept cash, but do you have any binders you’re willing to part with?
I’ll be under the stash of new school clothing attempting to fold them if you need me. Hippo mama out.

Leave a Reply

